School Sports Foundation Osun Governor’s Cup | Inisa Grammar School, Ataoja School Of Science, Others Through To Quarter Finals

School Sports Foundation Osun Governor’s Cup | Quarter-Finals Takes Shape As Ede Grammar School, Ansar-Udeen Grammar School, Ejigbo Others Qualify

Eight teams have successfully secured their places in the Quarter-Finals of the ongoing School Sports Foundation Osun Governor’s Cup after some nail-biting last preliminary round of games.

Osun Governor's Cup

Oyeniran Peter scored twice, to help Ataoja School of Science Osogbo, defeat Fakunle Comprehensive High School, Osogbo 4-2, picking the quarter finals slot from the Osogbo Conference, while Modakeke Islamic Grammar School, lost narrowly, after losing 1-0 to Ife Anglican Grammar School.

At the Ilesa Conference, Iperindo Community High School defeated Ijebu Ijesa Grammar School 4-2 via penalties, after both teams played goalless during regulation time.

READ ALSO: Meet Ademola John Mayowa, the 16 year old Kamal FC Wonder Goal Keeper Turning Heads at the SmartCity Osun State Football League

Ede Conference, saw Ansar Udeen Society Grammar School get victory over Ede Muslim Grammar School, after both side sorted their differences through the spot kick. The full time was 1-1, but the Ejigbo based School won 4-1 through penalties.

LanreLeke Academy scored four past African Church Grammar School, Apomu to book a place in the last eight.

Despite losing to Iperindo Community High School, Ijebu Ijesa Grammar School scaled through to the next round, after qualifying as one of the best losers, alongside Ede Muslim Grammar School, who also lost to Ansar Udeen Society Grammar School.

The Football Competition is an initiative of The School Sports Foundation (SSF) and is proudly sponsored by Peculiar Ultimate Concerns Ltd .

Osun School Sports Governors Cup Quarter Finals Fixtures


Ansarudeen Grammar Sch, Ejigbo vs Community Grammar School, Iperindo – 9:30am

Ede Muslim Gram Sch vs Ife Anglican Gram Sch, Ile-Ife – 11:30am


Lanre Leke Sports Academy Ile Ogbo vs Inisa Grammar School – 9:30am

Ataoja School Of Science, Osogbo vs Ijebu Jesa Grammar School – 11:30am