NFF Appoints 7 Match Commissioners for NNL Super Eight Playoffs

Match Commissioners for NNL

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) has announced the appointment of seven match commissioners to oversee the upcoming Nigeria National League (NNL) Super Eight Playoffs set to take place at the Cathedral Stadium in Enugu.

Match Commissioners for NNL

Leading the experienced team of match commissioners is NFF’s Head of National Competitions, Danlami Alanana. These officials will be responsible for ensuring the smooth running of the playoffs, including adherence to match schedules and resolving any operational or competition matters that may arise. Their duties are guided by law six (6) of the NFF/FIFA rulebook.

Oluchi Tobichukwu on of the Match Commissioners for NNL.

The Super Eight Playoffs will see eight teams battle it out for the coveted NNL title and the chance to gain promotion to the elite division. The teams vying for glory are:

  • Nasarawa United
  • Sporting Supreme
  • Sokoto United
  • El-Kanemi Warriors
  • Beyond Limit FC
  • Madiba FC
  • Inter Lagos
  • Ikorodu United

READ ALSO: Rivers Angels’ Morufat Ademola aka ‘Amala’ Wins NWFL Goalkeeper of the Season Award

The NFF has also revealed the names of the individuals tasked with overseeing the 13 matches to be played during the Super Eight Playoffs:

  1. Oluchi Tobechukwu: Renowned for her strict adherence to the rules and vast experience.
  2. Tunde Liadi: A veteran match operational head with experience in Imo Council.
  3. Usman Maulud (Adamawa State): Possesses a deep understanding of a match commissioner’s role.
  4. Malikawa Gani (Kano)
  5. Jafaru Mohammed (Plateau State)
  6. Idowu Onalaja (Osun)
  7. Danlami Alanana (General Coordinator)

Danlami Alanana, the general coordinator, has emphasized the importance of integrity and urged his team members to carry out their responsibilities with the utmost professionalism.

This promises to be an exciting NNL Super Eight Playoffs, so stay tuned for updates